Don't have an account?
Join the Best Live Fantasy Chat Community!

Lost password? [X]

Receive free daily analysis:


Already have an account? Log in here.


Forgot Password

1 year agoOakland Athletics manager Bob Melvin was named the 2018 American League Manager Of the Year on Tuesday. Oakland's plus-22 win total from the previous season was the highest increase in baseball from 2017 to 2018. The A's also entered the year with the lowest payroll on Opening Day, but they managed to win 97 games and secure a wild-card spot. Melvin also won the award in 2007 with the Diamondbacks and in 2012 with the A's. He received 18 first-place votes and finished ahead of Red Sox skipper Alex Cora and the Rays' Kevin Cash. Melvin is the eighth manager to earn the award at least three times, joining four-time winners Bobby Cox and Tony La Russa and three-time winners Dusty Baker, Jim Leyland, Lou Piniella, Buck Showalter and Joe Maddon.--Keith Hernandez - RotoBaller
Source: - Anthony Castrovince

More Player News from RotoBaller

Read more fantasy baseball player news...